Author Topic: Bizarre Optimization Challenge - Grig Divine Prankster  (Read 4097 times)

AngellusMortus

• Ring-Tailed Lemur
    • Email
Bizarre Optimization Challenge - Grig Divine Prankster
« on: July 09, 2010, 08:08:28 PM »
First of all, hello to everyone who hasn't see me on other forums - this is my first time on Brilliant Gameologists and I'm glad to be here. I thought I would open my forays into the forum by experimenting with a rather unusual character concept.

Essentially, my DM challenged us to have a group of "silly" yet powerful characters. We had to run our combinations by him for approval on whether or not they were ridiculous or humorous enough. As such, they are largely unoptimized in terms of PrCs and such. However, because we can't optimize our classes too much, he's allowing us to do just about anything with feats/magical items/etc.

My character is going to be a Grig (http://www.d20srd.org/srd/monsters/sprite.htm) Divine Prankster (RoS, he's allowing a non-gnome to enter), specializing in forcing people to dance with the Fiddle special ability, drawing them into the Fiddles range with Enrage, laughing at all the dancing creatures around him, and using Killing Jokes at higher levels to dispose of them. My question is, what would be the best way to optimize this? He's allowing DMM/Persistent Spell, so I'm quite sure I'll be using that and all the shenanigans that will ensue...any ideas on other good combinations, or on particularly hilarious things I might be able to accomplish? Thanks in advance!

AngellusMortus

• Ring-Tailed Lemur
    • Email
Re: Bizarre Optimization Challenge - Grig Divine Prankster
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2010, 10:02:43 PM »