Author Topic: Barbarian -> Fighter -> Warblade? (I'd very much appreciate some help)  (Read 3683 times)

Torvon

• Ring-Tailed Lemur
Harro!

I'm pretty new to D&D3.5, in terms of months played, but read quite a bit in the last months. Have played around 30 other RPGs in the last 15 years.

I am looking for a bit of advice on my first character, who is level 3 at the moment. ???
I won't go too much into personality details, since I don't need any advice here. It's a big guy, tough, pretty fearless, but actually a rather nice chap. With a big dog. Very loyal, and I play him to be not the ... smartest one.

Group setup:
[spoiler](1) cleric, (2) mage/warlock, (3) rogue/scout, and (4) me. Since it was my first 3.5 char, the group decided I should start with a fighter.[/spoiler]

I'm level 3 now.
1- Barb - 1 feat, 1 human feat, 1 feat from flaw, 2 extra feats (from DM)
2- Fight - fighter feat
3- Fight - feat, fighter feat

I started reading and decided to go 1 level Barbarian (skills, rage, movement, pounce), and then fighter for life.

We had 2 extra feats from the start, and we get feats every odd level (3/5/7/...), that + my fighter bonus feats gave me a nice start.

Feats:
[spoiler]I'm running around with a Greatsword, and the feats I have are furious & powerful charge, tireless, weapon focus, extra rage, Imp. Bull Rush (to qualify for ... you already knew it, Shock Trooper), Power Attack & Cleave.
[/spoiler]

My stats:
[spoiler]STR 18+1
CON 16+2
INT 14
DEX 12
WIS 10
CHA 8[/spoiler]

I do nice damage as human fighter, at my current level - at least compared to the rest of the group.
[spoiler]My warlock buddy enlarges me (25GP per scroll, I buy them for him, it's quite worth it), and with a bit of rage here and a bit of Powerattack there, I do around 3w6(large gsword)+2w6(feat)+14(normal+PA) on a charge, and still some nice damage on a normal attack. Usually, the Cleave kills the next enemy. [/spoiler]