Author Topic: Looking for some help from Experienced Clerics: KotR/ED  (Read 5251 times)

Nihilus

• Ring-Tailed Lemur
Looking for some help from Experienced Clerics: KotR/ED
« on: April 03, 2010, 06:12:12 PM »
Hey guys, so I just started playing D&D 3.5 a few weeks ago.

So I started out a build that can be found here:
http://brilliantgameologists.com/boards/index.php?topic=420.80
under "Super Holy Warrior"
I'll paste it here:

"Super Holy Warrior

Illumian(CG)
sigils:
Krau(+1/ sigil to Caster lvl)
Naen(+1/ sigil to Int skills and Int checks)

Patron:
Lirr(CD) Chaos, Good, Knowledge, Magic, Travel

Domains: Knowledge,Travel Sun

Warlock 1/ Cleric 4/ Eldritch Disciple 8/ Knight of the Raven 7

BAB +16
17th lvl Cleric(20th lvl Divine Caster... without items)
9th lvl Spells
17th lvl Cleric Turning

9th lvl Warlock powers( 3 least, 2 lesser, 5d6 EB)
least:
Eldritch Glaive .........5d6 Melee touch attacks
Beguiling Influence....+6 Bluff, Diplomacy, Intimidate
All Seeing Eyes.........+6 Search, Spot, and Continuous Comprehend Languages

Lesser:
Flee the Scene ........ Dimension Door and Invisible
Fell Flight................ 24 hour Flight

Eldritch Disciple:
Gift of the Divine: Healing Blast...heal @ range with EB
Gift of the Divine: Protective Aura .. Magic Circle
Gift of the Divine: Wild Frenzy .... +2 Attack and Damage with Weapons or EB

Feats: ....could be any

Enhanced Power Sigil........ need for skill and CL boost
Combat Reflexes
Summon Elemental(reserve) ...... want this one
Knowledge Devotion(domain) ..... want this one
Open Feat .....ConfusedConfused?
Touch of Healing(reserve)
Robilars Gambit

or could do DMM(Persistant) ... like this:

Enhanced Power Sigil
Extend Spell
Persistant Spell
Divine Metamagic(Persistant)
Summon Elemental(reserve)
Knowledge Devotion(domain)
Open Feat ......Confused?? "

I am taking the DMM road here.
So I am thinking of just trading in my knowledge domain for the devotion feat, freeing up 2 spots on my feats list.