Author Topic: making a Duskblade  (Read 2609 times)

Rydurk

• Monkey bussiness
    • Email
making a Duskblade
« on: March 11, 2010, 07:37:49 PM »
Hello guys and gals

First time poster here.
Starting a 3.5 return to the temple of elemental evil soon.

This is my first try at a duskblade but over all i like the class just have a few questions for the wiser people out there

1.  At 3rd lvl when you start using channel attack.    At level 6 when you gain more than one attack does that mean you only attack once or do you channel your spell through the first attack then a normal second attack?

2.  Warmage and Beugulier both have an ability to gain new spells not from there list starting at level 3 wouldnt it make since that a duskblade would do the same since all 3 classes share much of the same theme or flavor?

3.  Is there a way to get a decent use magic device with out taking a dip into rogue or burning a feat?  I really like the skill but its hard to get high enough to umd wands and scrolls.

And one last final request what do you guys think of my Duskblade so far.    Just starting writing a backstory for him cant wait to play.

Human lvl 4 duskblade
Str 18
dex 14
con 16
int 14
wis 14
cha 10

Power Attack
Knowledge devotion
Arcane disciple (strength)

Spells
0-all of them
1-  Enlarge person(domain)
     Chill Touch
     Shocking Grasp
     Resist Energy
     Blade of Blood (i know some dont like it but going to try it out and see)

Trying to find a way to get the spell Shield in his line up so i can use a 2hander for flavor reasons.

At level 6 Arcane Strike for fun
At level 9 and 12 picking up the improved familer line to get a Eladrin Coure any help transforming the familier into being able to use wands/scrolls and be able to deal damage/melee in battle would be a huge help also. I know its asking alot but it would be nice.

Thanks guys and gals

Anklebite

• Man in Gorilla Suit
  • I shall play you the song of my people.
Re: making a Duskblade