Author Topic: Twin Spell Inquiry  (Read 1328 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

BenTheJester

  • Ring-Tailed Lemur
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • Email
Twin Spell Inquiry
« on: January 04, 2009, 12:52:08 AM »
Can you apply Twin Spell twice to the same spell? It doesn't state anywhere that you can't.


Also, if you get some way to reduce the level increment(or eliminate it) such as with Wyrm Wizard so you could you cast it 3 or more times, would the resulting effect be (3x2=6) times the spell or (2*2*2=8) times the spell?

jameswilliamogle

  • Hong Kong
  • ****
  • Posts: 1279
    • Email
Re: Twin Spell Inquiry
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2009, 01:05:14 AM »
I'm pretty sure that this is clarified in the FAQ...  Slow internet, otherwise I'd look it up myself, but I think its in there that you can't apply the same metamagic multiple times.

Dumb-Age Master

  • Barbary Macaque at the Rock of Gibraltar
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
  • Abuser of Feather Token, Tree.
    • Email
Re: Twin Spell Inquiry
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2009, 01:09:21 AM »
If you could, I'd be all over Empower Empower magic missile.

Negative Zero

  • Grape ape
  • *****
  • Posts: 1532
    • Email
Re: Twin Spell Inquiry
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2009, 01:23:06 AM »
You cannot apply the same metamagic to a spell twice.

Otherwise you'd have arcane thesis and energy substitution repeated to cast Meteor Swarm as a cantrip.

Rebel7284

  • Grape ape
  • *****
  • Posts: 1585
Re: Twin Spell Inquiry
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2009, 01:33:11 AM »
Or, as I pointed out in a similar thread a while ago, widened, widened, widened ... widened, widened, widened fireball + energy immunity.
Negative level on a chicken would make it a wight the next day.  Chicken the other wight meat. -borg286