Author Topic: Rogue/Ninja/Chameleon Help  (Read 2179 times)

Merkwerdigeliebe

• Ring-Tailed Lemur
Rogue/Ninja/Chameleon Help
« on: July 28, 2011, 10:27:47 PM »
Backstory: I'm relatively new to 3.5, I've really only played a handful of sessions. However, I feel like I have a fairly decent grasp on the rules. I was speaking to a group of my friends about observing them play in part of their epic campaign, as I have never really seen anything about level 8 or so. They agreed and offered to let me even role-play one of the side characters for the session. My understanding is he is a henchmen/cohort-esque type of character who probably isn't always around.

All I know is he is a rogue 3/ninja 3/chameleon 10 and that *he has a homebrewed feat that allows him to apply touch spells to his ranged bow attacks*. My understanding is that they are about to encounter 3 very highpowered multiclass fullcasters like Ur priest/sublime chord/etc (basically the DM likes to make super cheesy characters for the PCs to encounter). Unfortunately, I'll also be like 10 levels* (errata'd: 2 levels) under anyone else, but I'd like to remain relatively useful without getting in the way or being detrimental to the party.

I'm not entirely sure about what other feats/stats/items he has, but I imagine I will have a little bit of ability to alter them. Along with the floating chameleon feat and other chameleon abilities I have some flexibility as to how to play the character. What I'm thinking at this point is going with combat/divine foci and putting zen archery as his bonus feat along with the +6 ability score (hoping he has a decent wisdom score already, otherwise why ninja?).

I believe what I'm hoping you guys can help me with is:
A) What spells would be useful to prepare (Shouldn't be anything aside from PHB, PHB II, SC). I have access to all divine spells, however. I've been trying to find spells that have no SR, no save. So far: Splinterbolt, Spiritjaws, Evard's Black Tentacles.