Author Topic: Help with a 3.5 Cleric who fancies himself a Jedi  (Read 4238 times)

Periden

• Monkey bussiness
Help with a 3.5 Cleric who fancies himself a Jedi
« on: January 12, 2011, 05:54:50 PM »
Okay, this is my first time asking for help on this forum for a character build.

Well, the game is 3.5 D&D, and it takes place on Earth, in the future, somewhere in the year 2060.  Everything that you have on earth now, will be in the future, like pop culture, and politics, and the cultures and religion you find now will still be there in 2060.  Also we will have tech in this game, such as weapons and cars and computers...

What I need help on, is that one of the players, who is pretty incapable of doing anything on his own.  He needs some serious help, and I volunteered as my character is already done.  I am hoping for a highly optimized character due to his inability to play well.  We are hoping that with an amazing character he will not suck too hard.

He choose to play a Cleric.  Specifically a Jedi cleric.   He wants to be a Jedi, and follow the force.  The DM is fine with this, and just chalked it up to this becoming a cult.

We are starting at level 1.  (He and I never actually played at that level before, so survivability is most important factor at early levels).
Also, the current party make up is this; Undead Wizard/War Weaver, Warmage/Wizard/Ultimate Magus, and a Dual Welding Gun Ranger, and we might have a rogue but his place in the game is questionable.

Material that is not allowed are, Dragon Magazine, Eberron, Forgotten Realms and Tome of Battle (due to the DM's ignorance of the material).  Everything else is allowed.

The guy imagines a character that will be capable of sustained combat, be diplomatic, be sneaky when necessary and is either lawful or neutral good.

Equipment will be determined later, as the DM will give equipment after seeing the build.

The Human Jedi Cleric's ability scores are (this can be changed though due to 80 PB.)

Str - 16