http://bg-archive.minmaxforum.com
February 18, 2018, 10:19:23 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: These boards are now READ ONLY. We've started over! So don't try posting here. Go here http://minmaxforum.com
 
   Home   Help Search Members Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
  Print  
Author Topic: [PATHFINDER] Ask a simple question, get a silly- I mean, simple answer.  (Read 61571 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Zombieboots
Barbary Macaque at the Rock of Gibraltar
***
Posts: 144


Ska-ull


« Reply #340 on: October 23, 2011, 02:08:51 AM »

Q106

Pathfinder Inquisitior's with the Spellkiller Inquisition (Ultimate Combat):
Creature get a saving throw vs your staggering effect, however it doesn't say which save it is. Which save is it?
« Last Edit: October 23, 2011, 02:11:20 AM by Zombieboots » Logged

Ah! Maddness. Thank you.
kevin_video
Organ Grinder
*****
Posts: 4833



« Reply #341 on: October 23, 2011, 05:08:23 AM »

Q 107 What's the ruling in Pathfinder for CMB and CMD if you have more than two arms?
Logged

I reject your reality, and substitute my own.

When God gives you lemons... it's time to find a new God.

Like D&D Freakouts? Check out this 4th Ed one.
Sobolev
Donkey Kong
****
Posts: 742



« Reply #342 on: October 23, 2011, 06:03:11 AM »

Q108: Looking for a way to make Mystic Theurge work short of Cleric 3/ Wizard 3
Logged

Sha'ir Handbook
Binder Handbook


Quote from: Negative Zero on November 04, 2009, 02:16:14 AM
In my humble opinion, CO is haberdashery. Some say we're mad, but we can all agree we're hatters. Yes, we have potential to make very sophisticated hats, very fancy hats, be they dark or light. But the truth is that the color of the hat does not come from the group of us - our community doesn't directly produce hats. We simply give average head circumferences, list current fashion trends, and point out some shiny, obscure baubles to add to the latest hat line.
Prime32
Honorary Moderator
Organ Grinder
*
Posts: 7534


Modding since 03/12/10


« Reply #343 on: October 23, 2011, 02:29:16 PM »

Q108: Looking for a way to make Mystic Theurge work short of Cleric 3/ Wizard 3
A108: Sorcerer (Celestial [Empyreal]) 4/Cleric 1, with someone casting Imbue with Spell Ability on you?
Or Magical Lineage + Heighten Spell to qualify as a sorc 2/cleric 1.
Your DM might also approve the 3rd-party Apprentice class.

EDIT: If Empyreal Sorcerer is used in a theurge build, I recommend using Crossblooded as well to avoid overlap.
« Last Edit: October 23, 2011, 02:36:17 PM by Prime32 » Logged

My work
The tier system in a nutshell:
Tier 6: A cartographer.
Tier 5: An expert cartographer or a decent marksman.
Tier 4: An expert marksman.
Tier 3: An expert marksman, cartographer and chef who can tie strong knots and is trained in hostage negotiation or a marksman so good he can shoot down every bullet fired by a minigun while armed with a rusted single-shot pistol that veers to the left.
Tier 2: Someone with teleportation, mind control, time manipulation, intangibility, the ability to turn into an exact duplicate of anything, or the ability to see into the future with perfect accuracy.
Tier 1: Someone with teleportation, mind control, time manipulation, intangibility, the ability to turn into an exact duplicate of anything and the ability to see into the future with perfect accuracy.
Emo_Duck
Domesticated Capuchin Monkey
**
Posts: 99



« Reply #344 on: October 24, 2011, 12:32:59 AM »

Q 107 What's the ruling in Pathfinder for CMB and CMD if you have more than two arms?

A 107: As far as I've encountered, getting more limbs doesn't automatically improve your CMB.

Q 109: If you apply an contact/injury poison to a splash weapon, does it affect all targets that it hits/deals damage to or only the primary target?
Logged
kremti
Barbary Macaque at the Rock of Gibraltar
***
Posts: 152


« Reply #345 on: October 25, 2011, 06:09:46 PM »

That doesn't look right.  The F is separated by a comma, not a slash.  The M/DF is where the slash is, so the material component and divine focus are where the difference lies, and you still need the focus either way.
Actually, you are right.  Upon reading a lot more carefully, I came to the conclusion that the way it's written in PFsrd is very inconsistant.  DF should always be HOLY SYMBOL as per the section I linked earlier, and this spell explicitly replace the use of holy symbol as a DF.  My guess is someone screwed up writing down this spell.  You might want to go back to PDF/physical book and double check...not with me at the moment.

-K
Logged
Dictum Mortuum
Hong Kong
****
Posts: 1160


always female suspects


« Reply #346 on: October 27, 2011, 12:20:29 PM »

Is there a compiled recourse of different sources that grant bonuses to attributes?

//edit: fail, wrong thread.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2011, 09:09:24 PM by Dictum Mortuum » Logged

Dictum Mortuum's Handbooks: My personal character optimization blog.

StreamOfTheSky
Barbary Macaque at the Rock of Gibraltar
***
Posts: 190



« Reply #347 on: October 28, 2011, 07:06:56 PM »

Q 110
If its master takes ranks in the Linguistics skill, does a familiar gain bonus languages (assuming it is capable of speaking languages, like a Raven or Improved Familiar, of course)?  If yes, must they be the same as the selections its master made?
Logged
something random
Domesticated Capuchin Monkey
**
Posts: 115


« Reply #348 on: October 28, 2011, 11:25:49 PM »

Q111: Can the abundant ammunition spell supply black powder?
Logged

Am I the only one who's mind was broken when they realized the implication of the existence of the aberration bloodline.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!