Author Topic: Non-standard D&D/Forgotten Realms Campaign - express interest  (Read 11945 times)

Brainpiercing

• Hong Kong
  • Thread Killer
    • Email
Hello everyone,

I want to moderate (i.e. GM) a new Forgotten Realms +X campaign.

Just so you know who you are dealing with:
I have been playing RPGs for over 10 years on and off.
I have been both GMing and playing Play by Post games since around 1999. These games were freeform and as such VERY prose heavy, so you can expect some of that to transfer to here.
I have been playing D&D on and off for around 5 years, and have been participating on the Charop forums since recently. I do condone optimisation.

I am, of course, now looking for players.

On the Campaign:

I will be using a scenario based system instead of a completely written campaign. I will do my very best not to railroad anything. As such, there will be story flow presented as flavour text paragraphs, which the PCs are not expected to know about, while the PCs will have to drive their own story forward. There will of course be hooks, but no force. You are free to divert your PC at any time. There will be no pre-defined outcome of the campaign - except a probable PC victory IF they so desire. There will be no fixed sides. Of course there will be villains and people fighting them. The PCs can choose a side, BECOME a side, or just wiggle through the middle, if they so desire. (And yes, become means become. If you're evil and want to supplant the previous main BBEG, you will probably be able to do so - if you can.)

This is a HIGH ROLEPLAYING campaign, not a dungeon crawl. Fights will happen because they SHOULD happen. When they happen they might be tough. You won't find many random critters attacking you (simply because this detracts from the story and takes up a LOT of time in PbP). XP-awards will be given for fights, but also out of fights.