Author Topic: Help with a Bard//Artificer Build  (Read 1991 times)

Lycanthromancer

• Organ Grinder
    • Email
Help with a Bard//Artificer Build
« on: November 07, 2009, 12:17:26 AM »
Okay, so I'm making a gestalt character at level 1 (changeling bard//artificer) for another player, potentially going into sublime chord 1 and some other casting PrC later on, and I've never built either a bard OR an artificer before.

He basically wants to be the ultimate support character, making everyone else better (while making it obvious that he's pulling quite a lot of the load through aforesaid support).

He has the following stat array: 18 18 16 14 12 10, can take up to 2 flaws, and I have access to the Core 3, Eberron CS, PHB 2, DMG 2, the Completes, Dragon Magic, Races of the Dragon, the XPH, the Draconomicon, and Libris Mortis.

What feats would be most useful from 1 to 20? Especially at level 1.

Also, we have a positive energy evolved undead necropolitan kobold psion//factotum (me!), a human pouncing barbarian//martial rogue, and a human wizard beguiler//druid (maybe wizard; some arcane spellcasting class, anyway).
[spoiler]Masculine men like masculine things. Masculine men are masculine. Therefore, liking masculine men is masculine.

I dare anyone to find a hole in that logic.
[spoiler]
+1 Lycanthromancer
Which book is Lycanthromancer in?
Lyca ... is in the book. Yes he is.
 :D
shit.. concerning psionics optimization, lycan IS the book
[/spoiler]

Operation Shoestring

• King Kong
  • Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
    • Email
Re: Help with a Bard//Artificer Build
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2009, 02:47:21 AM »
Feats that reduce crafting costs, probably.  He can snag Song of the heart at 6 without needing to blow a feat.

Paradox

• Barbary Macaque at the Rock of Gibraltar
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2009, 03:16:11 AM »