Author Topic: Returning from Retirement  (Read 1498 times)

ArcaneJazz

• Ring-Tailed Lemur
    • Email
Returning from Retirement
« on: July 21, 2009, 11:45:07 PM »
I have a lot of roleplaying experience, but I am pretty rusty. Im open to pretty much any playstyle, setting, etc.

I'm willing to DM if anyone is looking, but I'd like to ease back into things by just being a pc for now.

Pweese?  :bigeye
10+ yrs. of roleplay experience, yet I still dunno what the crap I'm doing >__<

1% of DM's started their first campaign in outer space. If you're one of the 99% that didn't, you're not as weird as me xD

My Games:
Naruto: Eyes of Fate - DM
Leras - Keness Orlen

Vinom

• Hong Kong
  • Rejoice, Bad things are about to happen!
    • Email
Re: Returning from Retirement
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2009, 05:09:57 AM »
Well, Leras is just starting up, but if you're willing to DM, even if it's just a prewritten modual, you'll find a small murder of nerds at you ankles...

(A group of nerds are called a murder because like crows we are anti-social, like shiny things, and often squack at each other over nothing for hours)
A player once asked me if there was any way to make a Tarrasque more evil... 3 sessions later he was stoned with D20s as the PC led an exidus out of the path of a Dire Tarrasque of Legendary Wonder.

Quote from:  Sarda the Sage
You're a quick thinker and spiteful, I can respect that. You won't be killed, Bikke

Never trust a smiling laughing chuckling grinning emotionless drunk, you know what Never Trust a DM!

78% of DM's started their first campaign in a tavern. If you're one of the 22% that didn't, copy and paste this into your signature

Pulling off Pun-pun in 26 rounds

N00bs, because all gamers have to start somewhere

"Any sufficiently analyzed magic is indistinguishable from Science!"

Remember, Mobs are at least as stupid as their dumbest member.

Flay Crimsonwind

• Hong Kong
  • Watching the World Burn in Magnificence
    • Email