Author Topic: Rules questions already!?! stealth.  (Read 1182 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

brislove

  • That monkey with the orange ass cheeks
  • ****
  • Posts: 240
    • Email
Rules questions already!?! stealth.
« on: May 30, 2008, 06:55:15 PM »
Sooo, can you stealth in combat any time you have concealment?

Success: You avoid notice, if you later attack or shout, you're no longer hidden.

I think it implies that you can't use the check once you have been spotted, however it just shows that you show yourself when you shoot, it doesn't say anything about hiding again...

I would vote that by raw you can certainly do this, unless I'm missing something.

heffroncm

  • Bi-Curious George
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
    • Email
Re: Rules questions already!?! stealth.
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2008, 07:10:33 PM »
The way I read stealth, it has great combat uses.  Anytime you have Concealment, you can use Stealth to make your target unaware, gaining Combat Advantage.  From what I've been reading, there are a few Rogue powers that grant Concealment, and a few other ways to get it through synergies.  This strikes me as the new Feint: You use it to give yourself temporary Combat Advantage to power Sneak Attack.

brislove

  • That monkey with the orange ass cheeks
  • ****
  • Posts: 240
    • Email
Re: Rules questions already!?! stealth.
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2008, 09:28:30 PM »
ya that seems reasonable, rogues need something like the warlock ability to give them cover heh.