Author Topic: Help me optimize my TWF pouncing warblade  (Read 3229 times)

Nodaisho

• Domesticated Capuchin Monkey
Help me optimize my TWF pouncing warblade
« on: June 04, 2009, 10:03:44 PM »
I'm going to be playing in a new campaign in the PbP area, and since I have limited experience making anything above sixth level, I'm asking for help making sure this isn't going to suck.

The OP, containing the house rules:
[spoiler]
Starting level 13, 40PB. Max HP.

If your character uses Persist Spell or takes levels in DweomerKeeper/Incantatrix/Shadowcraft Mage. They are too powerful. If they are a full caster with other PrCs, they are fine. If they can compete on that level, they are fine.

Polymorph doesn't exist. If you have an LA race you want to play, let me know and I'll tell you what it counts as/changes to reduce it's LA. Also tell me what you like about it and why you want it.

As for the plot. A crazy dungeon has appeared that ate several level 9-11 parties without a trace. You guys are people who want to look into this for whatever reason.

This dungeon is hardcore. It takes into account things like teleport/earthglide/X ray vision/ect. Instead of arbitrarily banning them like WLD or that one FR mountain.

Almost forgot: Feats: Two flaws at level 1 (technically optional, but whatever) two feats at level 1. One at every odd level after. Yes, Humans suck with this. But there are enough other races to choose from.
[/spoiler]

Wealth is by the book, which I believe is 110k for this level. There is no multiclass penalty.

I'm making a dex-focused TWF warblade, going into eternal blade at 11th, which sadly limits my options taking classes, as I can't take a single 3/4 or 1/2 BAB class. On the plus side, this makes my to hit rolls really good.