Author Topic: Lim'Nalonalith  (Read 3712 times)

wezylithyx

• Ring-Tailed Lemur
    • Email
Lim'Nalonalith
« on: April 01, 2009, 06:55:26 AM »
The smoke from the tip of my cigarre rose to the ceiling of the dim room.  It pooled and darkened there, but I kept my eyes down.  I wasn't looking for trouble.

She found me anyway.  She was a pushy dame, as dames often do.  But she said she had a job for me.

She said there wasn't any money in it.  I wasn't interested, but it promised travel so I took it just to get out of her sight.  Sometimes you just gotta take the exit.  And business is slow.

But what do I know. I'm no business man, I'm just doing my job.  I'm Lim and I'm a trader-- scrounger some say-- and some say worse.  I've got a good ear and a quick set of fingers, and I've been in the right place at the right time, if you know what I mean.  But everyone's luck runs out eventually, and I had a feeling mine was gettin' real short.

You work for the Zilbrak Laeln'fel, a guild that is officially a merchant guild, and unofficially a thieves guild. You also hire out members as high-class body-guards and thugs. Your guild has been flourishing along with Fhalq Nathir, and you've daringly taken advantage of the opportunities thus presented. This has won you a lot of success and a fair bit of prestige, in the past years. Through your connections and popularity as a merchant you became the guild representative to city government for mercantile affairs and regulation.

Even more, you were even promoted to be one of the Oreth'onin, the discreet, uppermost tier in the Laeln'fel guild. You don't know the identity of the other members. Lualnar, the guild head, coordinates with each of you individually. Recently he warned you of a coming test: a command, and a treacherous journey that would begin to lead your path to greatness.