Author Topic: Please help me build something around a vague idea.  (Read 10000 times)

Fuuga

• Ring-Tailed Lemur
Please help me build something around a vague idea.
« on: October 31, 2008, 01:44:16 PM »
Hi everyone,

As I've said in the past, I'm not good at optimizing as of now, but I'm willing to learn, now, there's a new campain starting and I'm going to be a player, so far I've been wondering what to do about this. The party is made of a Druid (1-20 pure druid) , a Cleric (No idea what PrC he has), a Warblade/Disciple of Dispater/Swordsage/Eternal Blade (This will be going really high in epic levels, so he planned his char for about 40 levels) and a God built Wizard. That leaves me with plenty options, as most roles are already taken. I don't know if it counts as great optimization, but that warblade and the wizard know what they are doing, so I need something that won't fall behind them a lot, specially because everyone has played a lot (they have been my players for long, as I DMed the last couple of years), and I know what they are capable of, I managed to challenge them well, with homebrew monsters, and traps, but eventually my campain ended, and now one of my old players has decided to take the DM spot, by my request, as I wanted to play.

Now, the thing is, the DM, who is in fact my best friend, took on several of my ways of DMing, meaning, each encounter has a 50/50 chance of survival, leveling goes fast, as the risk is high, each death brings a penalty, and a few other things, basically it's very challenging to finish encounters.