Author Topic: Gather, my brethren. Methusleahs, welcome to my humble domain.  (Read 1964 times)

Shadowhunter

• Hong Kong
Gather, my brethren. Methusleahs, welcome to my humble domain.
« on: October 16, 2008, 06:55:56 PM »
So, that's a cheesy enough topic title to attract attention.

So, my question:

Does anyone here play Vampire:the Eternal Struggle?

I've been doing it for about four years now.

My main clan is Lasombra (no way, who could have guessed?), but I also play oldschool ventrue (G1-2), Salubri & Salubri anti (G3-4), Ishtarri (G3-4 naturally), Gangrel anti (all groups), Ahrimanes (G3-4), True Brujah (Nehemiah only) and Giovanni (G4-5).

I'd probably play every clan and bloodline, had I the money to aquire them :blush

So, just checking if anyone else here is playing this awesome game.

[Spoiler]
Quote from: Runestar
the most effective optimization is the one you can actually get away with.  :smirk

Quote from: Vinom
(A group of nerds are called a murder because like crows we are anti-social, like shiny things, and often squack at each other over nothing for hours)

I often have to remind people not to underrate divination.  The ability to effectively metagame without actually metagaming beats the ability to set things on fire more times than not.
[/quote]
[/spoiler]

Binder? You're Welcome

Zceryll makes Binders go from tier 3 to tier 2.
Cagemarrow is a Genius

Before giving the advice that build X would be better of with Fist of the Forest, take a long, good look at Primal Living. Twice.

johnboy069

• Barbary Macaque at the Rock of Gibraltar
    • Email
Re: Gather, my brethren. Methusleahs, welcome to my humble domain.
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2009, 06:29:36 PM »
I have never played, but I am gettingready to order the player's guide and going from  there. I used to have somecards, but I didn't have a rulebook so I gave them to a friend that moved away lol. I will probably play Tremere or Gangrel though if I start playing.