Author Topic: Re: Balancing 3.5  (Read 946 times)

Bier

• Barbary Macaque at the Rock of Gibraltar
Re: Balancing 3.5
« on: August 17, 2008, 04:54:35 PM »
Quote from: The Op
D&D is a big game, and no fix will truely balance everything in all situations.  All I'm looking for is to bring them on a similar level, so the differences aren't so glaring.  Given JaronK's tier system, I'd eventually like them all to be around tier 3 to 4.

You are not the arbiter of what should be dropped. If you don't accept the stated premise then you are derailing the thread, into what you want it to be. It's a frame of reference that the op saw fit to include and the only person who has a problem with it...
...is you.  
You're not even supposed to be here doing this shouldn't you be reporting to the duel of wits or something? Fuck...

Right then Moving on... away from the elephant, I have a proposed diplomacy fix.

Diplomacy.
Funtions off the same opposed roll as Intimidate you cannot advance someones role more than two steps with a single check but multiple checks can be allowed in the course of conversation.
Even a friendly, person will not do something that vastly differs from thier original intent or alignment.

There's no rule against me posting on this thread.  There's a rule against me flaming and baiting other posters, something I am very happy NOT to do as long as the same is not directed at me.

I deleted the invitation to a Duel as soon as I got them.  I do NOT spend my time on the Internet just to get sucked into "How good at you at flame wars?"  I much prefer the tone of your prior posts, with gentleman's disagreements.

The intent of this thread is to Fix Problems.  If the OP wants to refer to Jaron's thread, good for him.  It's not a requirement to refer to it to post balance issues.  Balance issues occured long before 'Tiering'.