Author Topic: How do I rolled Superman?  (Read 4772 times)

Sevash

• Monkey bussiness
    • Email
How do I rolled Superman?
« on: August 16, 2008, 12:04:43 AM »
    Hello, everyone.  This is my first time posting on these boards, although I've been a dedicated lurker over at Wizards' site for some time now.  Hopefully, between my familiarity with the rules there, looking at the ones here, and a bit of common sense, I'll be able to do this right the first time around.

I, not surprisingly, need help with a character.  The campaign I've been playing in is prepared to go into epic levels, and the cleric I've been working with for a time now has decided to retire.  I've been debating what to roll back in with for some time now.  We're full up on BSF's and clerics now, which meant that initially I was leaning towards playing God or a skill-monkey.  Until, that is, I reflected upon the plight of one of our members that would not be returning from the great beyond.  He was a monk/rogue, with a penchant for the Rod of Ropes and a whole lot of bat-themed paraphernalia.  Had an alter ego by the name of Bruce Wayne.  He was the goddamn Batman--and he's dead.  Like, soul-eaten dead.  Gotham needs someone to pick up the slack.

Who better than his friend, the Man of Steel?  If we're headed into epic territory, then now is the perfect time to flex them mental muscles and put together the most iconic superhero of all time.  Problem is, I still don't know enough about the mechanics and the depth of material out there to do Mr. Kent justice.  So, I turn to you, my compatriots.  I ask you, will you help me roll up Superman?