Author Topic: Can you use shapechange to become an aspect?  (Read 1057 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

WarlockLord

  • Domesticated Capuchin Monkey
  • **
  • Posts: 92
    • Email
Can you use shapechange to become an aspect?
« on: September 06, 2011, 04:51:16 AM »
As the title says.  Is there any reason I can't shapechange into an Aspect of Sertrous and use his malefic properties to beat down the gods?

Maat_Mons

  • Hong Kong
  • ****
  • Posts: 1041
  • What is a smile but a grimace of happiness?
Re: Can you use shapechange to become an aspect?
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2011, 05:13:23 AM »

JohnnyMayHymn

  • Bi-Curious George
  • ****
  • Posts: 503
  • Lord of the Kitchen Sink
Re: Can you use shapechange to become an aspect?
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2011, 01:37:15 PM »
The spells Aspect of the Chromatic Dragon and Aspect of the Platinum Dragon from Dragon Magic are part of the polymorph subschool and they allow you to take the form of an Aspect of Tiamat and Aspect of Bahamut respectively. 

also this..
Quote from: Elder Evils

This may help with the unique thing, as there could be several Aspects of X running around at any given time.  Though I don't see any specific reference to the existence of more than one Aspect of Sertrous.
My (sometimes offensive) Web Comic Faux Blast
Can you find the Wumpus? (Hint: start with the spoiler....)
[spoiler] :beathorse [/spoiler]
...........  :joystick

Rejakor

  • Donkey Kong
  • ****
  • Posts: 610
    • Email
Re: Can you use shapechange to become an aspect?
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2011, 01:43:30 PM »
Aren't aspects like different strengths and things?  They're not all created equal, thus, not legal shapechange target.

Ithamar

  • Hong Kong
  • ****
  • Posts: 959
  • PM me if you're interested in some Arena action!
Re: Can you use shapechange to become an aspect?
« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2011, 07:00:41 PM »
In Dragon Magic the Aspect of Tiamat entry indicates there are multiple aspects, one of which even had offspring.
Are you worthy of Ascension?
Always accepting gladiators!  Now with a new and improved rule set!

Rejakor

  • Donkey Kong
  • ****
  • Posts: 610
    • Email
Re: Can you use shapechange to become an aspect?
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2011, 07:27:42 AM »
Just make an epic spell.  Problem solved.