Author Topic: PF Artificer (Adamant Entertainment)  (Read 4191 times)

Prime32

• Administrator
  • Organ Grinder
  • Modding since 03/12/10
PF Artificer (Adamant Entertainment)
« on: August 26, 2011, 12:02:19 PM »
So what do people think of it?
http://www.d20pfsrd.com/classes/3rd-party-classes/adamant-entertainment/artificer

I have little experience with the 3.5 artificer myself, but I've heard complaints about the PF one sucking. Is this just relative to the insanely-powerful original? Is it because of the poor editing? (5 + Int skills? No Fly as a class skill? Round fractions up?)
What tier would you place it in?
My work
The tier system in a nutshell:
[spoiler]Tier 6: A cartographer.
Tier 5: An expert cartographer or a decent marksman.
Tier 4: An expert marksman.
Tier 3: An expert marksman, cartographer and chef who can tie strong knots and is trained in hostage negotiation or a marksman so good he can shoot down every bullet fired by a minigun while armed with a rusted single-shot pistol that veers to the left.
Tier 2: Someone with teleportation, mind control, time manipulation, intangibility, the ability to turn into an exact duplicate of anything, or the ability to see into the future with perfect accuracy.
Tier 1: Someone with teleportation, mind control, time manipulation, intangibility, the ability to turn into an exact duplicate of anything and the ability to see into the future with perfect accuracy.[/spoiler]

veekie

• Organ Grinder
  • WARNING: Homing Miko
Re: PF Artificer (Adamant Entertainment)
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2011, 05:18:30 PM »
Ok heres a breakdown:

Weird Science is significantly stronger than Infusions. With full access to multiple spell lists, the devilry is just asking to happen. By the first few levels you're an appallingly potent blaster AND all round handyman.