Author Topic: [PF/3.5 mix] Two concepts - Ultimate Weapon Master & Unarmed Master  (Read 5944 times)

AleksanderTheGreat

• That monkey with the orange ass cheeks
  • Dumbass. o_o
I'm making 2 NPCs for my homebrew setting. They're supposed to be living legends in this worlds martial art history, the best of the best. They will be epic level but here please post only suggestions up to 20-21th level. I have no experience with levels higher then 10 and I rarely played beyond 8th.

First NPC I want to be a master in wielding ANY weapon, or at least as many weapons as possible in DnD (Warblades weapon apptitude should work for this, I think) and do amazing things with it. I don't want a One-Trick Pony. If this isn't possible then I just homebrew some special abilities for him, but I would like to avoid giving them powers out of nowhere.
What I need him to do: decent damage, be able to make a single powerful hit AND many (weaker) hits, nice accuracy (obviously), multiple ways to deal with enemies (not only straight dishing out damage but also some BFC, status effects, etc.). Best example of such a character is Shigure Kousaka from the anime/manga History's Strongest Disciple Kenichi.

Second char. basicly the same, but unarmed only.

No full-casters/psionics but magic overall is allowed.
Try to make them not dependant on magic items (except weapon of course).
TripleQuadruple gestalt variant is in use.

Weapon Master build/concept so far:
Warblade (ToB) 30
//
Swordsage (ToB) 20 / Master of Nine (ToB) 10
//
Monk (of the Lotus; Kung Fu Genius) (PFSRD) 1 / Swashbuckler (CW) 1 / Crusader (ToB) 2 / Ranger (two-handed style; urban companion) (PFSRD) 4 / Swashbuckler +2 / Mobile Fighter (PFSRD) 20
//
Scout (CAdv) 12 / Factotum (Dsc) 3 / Ranger +2 / Master Thrower (CW) 5 / Scout +8

Also - I made that homebrew feat for weapon aptitude. Thanks Suzerain for your great idea. :D

Prodigy of Weapons (Epic)