Author Topic: Level 33 Epic Gestalt Character  (Read 9472 times)

godzilla5939

• Domesticated Capuchin Monkey
    • Email
Level 33 Epic Gestalt Character
« on: March 07, 2011, 02:45:49 AM »
Ok, so this is my first time making an epic character. I was thinking of going a 33 Druid//23 Warblade/10 MoMF. The idea being to shift into a Dragon and use Assume Supernatural Ability to get the breath weapon with feats to make it Maximized Lingering and Clinging, in the turns that I don't hit things with fire I intend to use tiger claw discipline maneuvers or Druid Spells. I was hoping to get some help making this as powerful as possible since the guys I'm playing with have a lot more exprerience with optimization than I do. My starting stats are either 13,13,13,13,17,17 or a 32 point buy. I will take any revisions necessary, I just want to lose to my crazy optimization buddies. ;) It's just a concept and one i'm willing to completely rework or even abandon, I just want to be able to compete.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2011, 03:08:03 AM by godzilla5939 »

Sachiru

Re: Level 33 Epic Gestalt Character
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2011, 03:41:34 AM »
I'm assuming you're this guy?  :D

Anyhow, you can't really go wrong with druids. Maybe a template or two (or twenty) to boost your mental stats, and something to boost saves?

Rejakor

• Donkey Kong
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2011, 03:52:07 AM »
At Epic, esp. epic gestalt, you can literally win the game.  Power goes all the way from 'archmage who is a god' to 'fighter who fights slightly better than a level 10 fighter'.

So, pick a power level and go nuts.  If you want to 'compete' you should probably be immune to everything, not rely on buffs or have a way to not get your buffs dispelled, have good mundane defences (AC, saves, iron heart surge etc), have good non-mundane defences (miss chances, immediate action teleportation etc).  Movement speeds of all kinds, stuff that bypasses dimensional locks...